R-H Banner

Human Resources - Employment Information

  • Department of Human Resources & Strategic Initiatives

    Work for the top-rated school district in Monroe County! (Learn more about the rating here.)

    The Rush-Henrietta Central School District employs more than 1,200 teachers, support staff, and administrators on a full-time and part-time basis to provide high-quality service to its students and community. The district includes four neighborhood primary elementary schools serving grades K-3, two elementary schools serving grades 4-6, two junior high schools serving grades 7-9, a comprehensive high school serving grades 10-12, and an alternative and family education center. Rush-Henrietta prides itself on its caring school climate, community diversity, strong professional development and a commitment to academic excellence for all of our more than 5,000 students.

    Rush-Henrietta seeks to recruit and hire exceptional candidates for all positions, and we accept and evaluate applications throughout the year. The Department of Human Resources and Strategic Initiatives is committed to promoting our staff’s professional growth as we build capacity to support high student achievement.

    If you would like to join this dynamic organization and experience "the R-H Advantage," please follow the application instructions on our Job Opportunities page.

    Participants at New Teacher Orientation

    Participants at New Teacher Orientation, August 2019

    Watch our video and hear directly from teachers and staff members about why Rush-Henrietta is a great place to work!


    Our Human Resources office is staffed by the following professionals:

    Assistant Superintendent - Dr. Patrick McCue, 585-359-5044, pmccue@rhnet.org

    Director - Kristin Dioguardi, 585-359-5043, kdioguardi@rhnet.org

    Assistant Superintendent's Secretary - Cheryl Castronovo, 585-359-5042, ccastronovo@rhnet.org
    (Clerical support to Assistant Superintendent and Assistant Director; Certification tracking, Graduate work)

    Personnel Clerk - Linda Jones, 585-359-5041, ljones@rhnet.org
    (Maintains employee databases leaves of absence and worker's compensation.)

    Human Resources Receptionist– Judith Torres, 585-359-5040, jtorres@rhnet.org
    (Processes and maintains non-teaching job applications, vacancy notices, and job advertisements. Coordinates student-teacher/field experience placements.)

    Receptionist - Sharde Jackson, 585-359-5000, sjackson@rhnet.org
    (Welcomes visitors by greeting them, in person or on the telephone; answers or refers inquiries. Directs visitors by maintaining employee and department directories.)

    Substitute Caller - Robin Meaker, 585-359-5173, rmeaker@rhnet.org
    (Assigns and monitors substitute teachers)

    Substitute Caller - Erika Lynch, 585-359-5174, elynch@rhnet.org
    (Assigns and monitors substitute teachers)

Related Files