District Overview

  • The Rush-Henrietta Central School District is comprised of four K-3 elementary schools, two 4-6 elementary schools, two junior high schools, and one senior high school, which includes an alternative education center.

    With high regard for the profound impact of parental and community involvement, the district offers many opportunities to build stronger links between students, staff members, parents, families, alumni, community residents, area businesses, and schools. Mutual understanding and respect characterize comprehensive efforts to provide quality educational opportunities as the district continues improvement efforts on behalf of all students.

    The Rush-Henrietta Central School District is located in Monroe County, near Rochester, N.Y. The northern part of the district is primarily commercial and industrial, with the southern being rural residential with an agricultural base. Residents generally are employed in Rochester-area industries and businesses, as well as institutions of higher education.

    Rush-Henrietta is rich in cultural diversity and offers professional development opportunities for staff members. It is located in close proximity to college campuses, including the University of Rochester, Monroe Community College, Rochester Institute of Technology, Nazareth College, St. John Fisher College, Roberts Wesleyan College, SUNY Brockport, and SUNY Geneseo. 

    District Population: 51,588

    Student Enrollment: 5,261

    Staff: 1,245

    Class Size

    • K-3: 15
    • 4-6: 20
    • 7-9: 22
    • 10-12: 24


    Transportation is provided for K-6 students living more than 0.1 mile from school and for students in grades 7-12 living more than .7 mile from school.