Return to Headlines

Board of Education to Live-Stream Meetings This Year

To make its work more accessible to the community, members of the Rush-Henrietta Board of Education have decided to live-stream regularly scheduled meetings this year. This one-year pilot begins with the 7 p.m. Tuesday, October 8, meeting.
Meetings typically are scheduled for 7 p.m. and occur twice monthly during the school year. Board meeting dates can be found here. 
However, board meetings sometimes are preceded by an executive session, which is not available to the public. When executive sessions last longer than anticipated, the start of the regular board meeting may be delayed. The live feed can be found here.
The Board of Education is comprised of seven residents who volunteer their time and talents and serve three-year terms. Board members are Robert Cook, president; Jennifer Laird, vice president; Mai Abdullah; Nikki LaPlaca; Diane McBride; James O'Brien; and Annmarie Strzyzynski.
The effectiveness of the live-streaming initiative will be reviewed at the conclusion of the school year.