Return to Headlines

You've Got Questions. We Have Answers.

Wednesday, September 14, 2022
 
Dear Royal Comets Family,

The Rush-Henrietta transportation department has received calls asking why our school buses are not stopping when crossing railroad tracks near Matthews and Fields Lumber on Lehigh Station Road. These tracks are located just east of the Transportation and Operations Center. The district has been informed that these railroad tracks have been deemed exempt, meaning they are no longer active and school buses are not required to stop.

I want to thank those of you who called us to inquire. Often, such questions are posed only on social media, which does not always result in the best answers. I had been planning to write to encourage you to ask future questions directly of school and district personnel who can provide accurate information. Addressing the train tracks gives me the perfect opportunity to extend that invitation. I am copying all district employees on this message so they know about this effort. 

Here are some ways you can reach out to the district to ask questions:
  1. Contact the district’s main information desk at 359-5000 weekdays from 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  2. Call the main office of your child’s school during school hours or contact the principal. Contact information is listed below.
  3. Visit the district website and write us at the Contact Rush-Henrietta form.

In addition, you may reach out directly to these school and district personnel:

Crane Elementary School
Brian Hill, Principal: bhill@rhnet.org or 359-5400

Fyle Elementary School
Marcy Mooney, Principal: mmooney@rhnet.org or 359-5430

Leary Elementary School
K. Dina Stathopoulos, Principal: kstathopoulos@rhnet.org or 359-5460

Winslow Elementary School
Jeff Pollard, Principal: jpollard@rhnet.org or 359-5090

Sherman Elementary School
Dave Passero, Principal: dpassero@rhnet.org or 359-5490

Vollmer Elementary School
Jennifer Tomalty, Principal: jtomalty@rhnet.org or 359-5550

Burger Junior High School
Greg Lane, Principal: glane@rhnet.org or 359-5300

Roth Junior High School
Kerry Macko, Principal: kmacko@rhnet.org or 359-5100

Rush-Henrietta Senior High School
Tim Shafer, Principal: tshafer@rhnet.org or 359-5200

Webster Learning Center
Michael Sweeney, Building Administrator: msweeney@rhnet.org or 359-5544

Office of Community Relations
Travis Anderson: tanderson@rhnet.org or 359-5065
Heather Campo: hcampo@rhnet.org or 359-5017

Cub Care
Bonnie Coddington, Coordinator: bcoddington@rhnet.org or 359-7805

Facilities
Ken Nelson, Director: knelson@rhnet.org or 359-5385

Transportation
Shirley Smith-Gravanda, Director: ssmith-gravanda@rhnet.org or 359-5380

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Dina Wilson: dwilson@rhnet.org or 359-5013

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources and Strategic Initiatives
Casey van Harssel: cvanharssel@rhnet.org or 359-5044

Assistant Superintendent for School Finance and Operations
Andrew Whitmore: awhitmore@rhnet.org or 359-5037 

Assistant Superintendent for Student and Family Services
Nerlande Anselme: nanselme@rhnet.org or 359-5018

Interim Superintendent of Schools
Pamela Kissel: pkissel@rhnet.org or 359-5021

Everyone in the Rush-Henrietta Central School District appreciates the interest you have in your child’s education and encourages your continued involvement. We look forward to assisting you!

Sincerely,

Dr. Pamela Kissel 
Dr. Pamela Kissel
Interim Superintendent